

St. John XXIII School Advisory Commission September 8, 2020 Meeting Minutes

Members Present: Nikki Kiss, Julia Spankowski, Mike Linstroth, Rachel Lorier, Erin Brewster, Cindy Becker, Kristi Klein, Kristen Cook, Gene Boyer, Joe Koch, Kevin Bichler, Dave Didier, Jenny Gaskell, Father Pat

Members Excused: Members Absent:

- I. Call to Order at 6:33pm.
- II. Opening Prayer
- III. Meeting minutes approved for August 2020. Gene Boyer motioned to approve, Mike Linstroth seconded. Motion passed.
- IV. Motion to approve amended budget for 2020-21 school year. Dave Didier motioned to approve, Kevin Bichler seconded. Motion passed.
 - Verify the Soles for Catholic Education money can go to the general fund vs tuition assistance K. Klein
 - Send letters to families to donate to Annual Fund in lieu of raffle calendar
- V. <u>Technology Updates</u>
 - Moving to next agenda
- VI. Communication Discussion
 - Flow chart could we add who is on what committee; or are they listed on the website?
 - Give this flowchart to new members
 - Continue with liaisons between committees
 - Nikki will share finance meeting information monthly for SAC
 - Add Mike Weiland (Finance Chair) to receive meeting minutes
 - Joint planning meeting with SAC and Finance planning for November

VII. COVID-19 Updates

- Few weeks into school with strict policies in place
- Parents are being supportive, keeping kids home if questionable
- No positive tests

VIII. Key Event Updates – Feb. 20, 2021

- Erin Brewster, Beatrice Bannon will take the lead.
- Structuring for a virtual event, more experiences vs items
- General \$20 donation to school will be your ticket to the event.

IX. <u>Home & School Update</u>

- No school sponsored activities currently
- Option Reschedule events for spring?
- New ideas to develop to engage new (and old) families
- X. Closing prayer
- XI. Motion to adjourn Julia Spankowski, Mike Linstroth seconded.
- XII. Meeting adjourned at 7:43 PM.
- XIII. The next meeting –September 8th, 2020
- XIV. Julia Spankowski motioned to adjourn the meeting and Mike Linstroth seconded. Motion passed.

Nikki Kiss- June 2021 Mike Linstroth- June 2021 Rachel Lorier- June 2021 Julia Spankowski- June 2021 Dave Didier- June 2021 Kevin Bichler- June 2022 Cindy Becker-June 2022 Jenny Gaskell – June 2023 Kristen Cook – June 2024 Gene Boyer – June 2024